Staging of Endometrial Cancer

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Tests used to determine the endometrial cancer's stage may include a computerized tomography (CT), magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) or positron emission tomography (PET) scan and blood tests. The final determination of the cancer's stage may not be made until after surgery.

Stages of endometrial cancer include:

  • Stage I cancer is found only in your uterus.
  • Stage II cancer is present in both the uterus and cervix.
  • Stage III cancer has spread beyond the uterus, but hasn't reached the rectum and bladder. The pelvic area lymph nodes may be involved.
  • Stage IV cancer has spread past the pelvic region and can affect the bladder, rectum and more-distant parts of your body.